Great Barrier Island Event Calendar
Home    Accommodation    Activities   Travel     Map        Updated 18th September 2019           PRINT VERSION    
 

Regular Events    |    Local  Radio    |    Tip Shop Workshops          Public Holidays & School Holidays

5th Oct


Full Marathon, Half Marathon,
Duathlon, 10km, 5km

More information

including maps, placeholders
photographs, video

Labour
Weekend
Friday

25th Oct
Aotea FM presents AOTEA LIVE 2019
Performances from local musicians.  Starts 6.30pm
$10 entry.  Licenced bar, food available
All funds go to the best little radio station in NZ 94.6fm, 104fm in the north.
Tryphena Social Club
Labour
Weekend
Saturday

26th Oct
Labour Weekend
Market Day

from 10am
Claris Sports Club
Whangaparapara Rd
09 4290 260
Email
8th/9th
Nov
Black Jug
Fishing Haggle

Land base and boat fishing.  All fishers must be entered. 
Open Competition. Entry fee $70pp. Starts 12noon Friday.
Weigh in Sat 5pm, followed by BBQ
Tipi n Bobs Waterfront Lodge
09 4290 550
30th Nov 'Spectacular by Nature' Garden Tour
Each tour is crafted so you will experience a range of gardens on remote Great Barrier Island.
Tours are graded into different
levels of fitness and capability.
7th Dec Christmas Parade and Market Day
from 10am
Claris Sports Club
Whangaparapara Rd
09 4290 260
Email

Aotea Radio 94.6FM
8am to 6pm 7 days a week
Schedule

Good Heavens

Dark Sky Experiences - Stargazing Tours

Great Barrier Island is an International Dark Sky Sanctuary

and the first island Dark Sky Sanctuary in the world

Regular Events

Monday Movie Nights. Every Monday at the Barrier Social Club, Tryphena.  Meals 6-7pm

'Open Mike' Jam Night. Thursday 8pm at the Currach Irish Pub, Tryphena

Quiz Night.  Sundays at the Currach Irish Pub, Tryphena.

Stonewall VILLAGE CRAFT & PRODUCE MARKET 10.00am every Saturday at Tryphena


New Zealand Events Calendar


Australia & Overseas Events Calendar

Public Holidays 2019/2020

Labour Weekend Friday 25th Oct - Monday 28th Oct
Easter Weekend 2020 Friday 10th Apr - Monday 13th Apr
Anzac Day Monday 27th Apr
Queens Birthday Monday 1st Jun
Labour Weekend Friday 23rd Oct - Monday 26th Oct

School Terms 2019

3rd Term 2019 Monday 22nd July to Friday 27th September
4th Term 2019 Monday 14th October to between 13th/20th December
1st Term 2020 Between 27th Jan/7th Feb to Thurs 9th April
2nd Term Tuesday 28th April to Friday 3rd July
3rd Term Monday 20th July to Friday 25th Sep
4th Term Monday 12th Oct to between Wed 16th/Fri 18th Dec

 

 

 


Copyright 2002 by GBINZ. All Rights Reserved.

All  text and images on this website are the copyright of GBINZ and permission must be sought to use them.