Great Barrier Island Event Calendar
Home    Accommodation    Activities   Travel     Map        Updated 7th January 2020       PRINT VERSION    
 

Regular Events    |    Local  Radio    |    Tip Shop Workshops          Public Holidays & School Holidays

9th Jan Ken's Fishing Contest
$20 entry fee (10yrs & over). Tickets available from
Claris Sports Club; The Rocks Bottle Shop; Barrier Building Supplies. 
Entries close: 8th January at the Sports Club.
No Late Entries will be accepted. 
Further info, ring the Club on 09 4290260
Claris Sports Club
Whangaparapara Rd
14th Feb Music & Food at the Currach
Delicious Italian themed menu
with live music from "Undercover" all the way from Ohakune.  Please wear RED.
Currach Irish Pub
Tryphena
09 4290 211

Aotea Radio 94.6FM
8am to 6pm 7 days a week
Schedule

Good Heavens

Dark Sky Experiences - Stargazing Tours

Great Barrier Island is an International Dark Sky Sanctuary

and the first island Dark Sky Sanctuary in the world

Regular Events

Sunday - Music in the Garden Bar at the Barrier Social Club, Tryphena. Club OPEN 1.30pm, Music from 2pm, Kitchen OPEN 3pm.   December 29th Stu Clark.  Family focused afternoon.  January 5th Gerry O'Neill and Stu Clark.  January 12th - details to come.

'Open Mike' Jam Night. Thursday 8pm at the Currach Irish Pub, Tryphena

Quiz Night.  Sundays at the Currach Irish Pub, Tryphena.

Stonewall VILLAGE CRAFT & PRODUCE MARKET 10.00am every Saturday at Tryphena


New Zealand Events Calendar


Australia & Overseas Events Calendar

Public Holidays 2020

Easter Weekend 2020 Friday 10th Apr - Monday 13th Apr
Anzac Day Monday 27th Apr
Queens Birthday Monday 1st Jun
Labour Weekend Friday 23rd Oct - Monday 26th Oct

School Terms 2020

1st Term 2020 Between 27th Jan/7th Feb to Thurs 9th April
2nd Term Tuesday 28th April to Friday 3rd July
3rd Term Monday 20th July to Friday 25th Sep
4th Term Monday 12th Oct to between Wed 16th/Fri 18th Dec

 

 

 


Copyright 2002 by GBINZ. All Rights Reserved.

All  text and images on this website are the copyright of GBINZ and permission must be sought to use them.